CARCASS LOSES BEN ASH, ALTHOUGH HE ALREADY HAS A SUBSTITUTE.

The British band Carcass has lost its guitarist Ben Ash, although it already has a substitute for it.

His place will be taken by Tom Draper (Pounder, ex-Angel Witch), who has already debuted with the formation last weekend at the Netherlands Deathfest (Tilburg).

Ash has posted a video in which he talks about his departure.

In the video he says (among other things):

At the beginning of 2018 I decided to stop spinning and focus on an educational role and also focus a bit on studying and on some individual musical projects. And from the footage I've seen of the band playing in the Netherlands Deathfest, I know I've been "kicked out of the park." They sounded tremendous and the man who is now in the place I was occupying is doing a great job. And from the bottom of my heart, I wish the guys the best for upcoming shows this year.

carcass-banner.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center