Caring for your car saves money?

Hello, have a good day everyone. Today I'm going to write about car. I'm not going to write detail about the car. Only want to write about how I care about my car.

Did you know, after a home, a car is a second-largest purchase most consumers make? There are a variety of strategies that can help us save thousands of ringgits /dollars over its life.

  1. Speeding your car, rapid acceleration, and hard braking are the quickest ways to waste gas.

  2. Using the right motor oil can prevent the metal surfaces in the engine from grinding together.

  3. Make sure your tire got proper pressure. The correct tire pressure level for your car printed on a sticker in the driver’s side doorjamb. If your tire pressure, it will cause your fuel mileage to go down.

  4. We also can save money, from car insurance. The next time you need to renew, get annual quotes from at least four companies that have a low complaint. I'm using MSIG Insurance👍.

  5. For small accidents that do not involve someone else or cause bodily harm to yourself, you’re better off paying out of pocket for the repairs if you can afford it. No one wants to have to make a claim on their insurance. Claims can have a negative impact on your insurance as well, raising your premiums. (Im going to share about my car accidents next time)

WHY WE NEED TO PAY MORE WHEN WE CAN GET CHEAPER?

Today, I just serviced my car at Honda Inanam. They told me I must replace the brake pad already. It not safe to travel far. When I asked them how much it cost and is it not include in the warranty, they told me it not include in the warranty and RM499 only for the front brake pad. So I told them I will replace it next time. But, actually, I go outside to survey and found one that cost much cheaper. Guess what, I bought and already replace the new one. Maybe the quality is not same, but I have my own opinion.

IMG_20180529_115759.JPG

Yes, my car is still under warranty! Only 1-year 8-months warranty left. Even after they told me, the brake pad is not inclusive in the warranty, and if I replace it outside, they said the warranty is not valid anymore for rotors. However, I'm very sure my new brake pad is last longer even after the warranty expires. 😅

Thank you for reading,
@Debbie89

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center