My Contender For The Solo Cup Challenge

Hi Steemians! So in case you haven't heard, @a1-shroom-spores is having a competition on Steem to see who can get the biggest harvest of a plant flowered in a Solo cup. Yes you heard that right, a 12 oz Solo cup! @canna-curate is hosting this contest over on Smoke.io. So people have a chance to win Steem and Smoke. But only one plant per platform, no cross posting the same plant.

image0 (2).jpg

canna-curate2.jpg

My contender is from seeds I got from cannabis queen @rebeccaryan. The strain is Tall Happy Jamaican. She says this strain gives you the laughs so hard! Cant wait to be smoking on this stuff. Thanks Rebecca!

I got 3 seeds to grow out of 5. One is for the Smoke.io Solo cup challenge, and one for here, which is why I have Steem marked on my cup, then I got one other I will grow out, so I can take clones to keep this strain around in my library.

image0.jpg

So this challenge has grown into something very fun. If you you are just hearing of this contest, there is still time to join! January 10th is the deadline to have your seed in Solo cup with the cup marked.

canna-curate2.jpg

Rules for Solo cup challenge

  • Flower plant in a Solo cup
  • Start from seed
  • No autos or clones
  • Only one plant per platform(cross posting same plant for contest will be automatic disqualified)
  • Side prizes for a male plant
  • Must have seed in Solo cup by Jan. 10th

canna-curate2.jpg

image0 (1).jpg

So for now I will keep my contender under 24 hours of light. Ill think of a strategy to grow the most in 12 oz of soil. Maybe I will veg out for 2 more weeks, then switch to a 12/12 light cycle. So hope you all tune in, and even join in on the fun! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

canna-curate2.jpg

image0.png

This is a Steem exclusive post

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now