🌳Home-Bred Cannabis Ruderalis Strain - Final Update

The End of a Fox-Tale

or foxtails with a tasty end?

It's been quite a while now since I had last posted about my home-bred ruderalis cross.

I had some cross pollinated seeds from a commercial autoflowering strain because some kids had been guerrilla gardening in the fields close by last year. The seeds turned out to have preserved their ruderalis (autoflower) properties, but unfortunately the plants showed severely stunted growth and started foxtailing like mad during flowering.

In my last post I had just cut down the main cola of the plant. Since then it has dried and cured well.

weed_3_1.jpg
click image for full view - use browser-back to return

Due to the foxtailing buds, the dry weight was ridiculous and not even worth mentioning. It dried and cured a bit too quickly due to it's plain lack of mass, but it still made for a delicious smoke. The seeds were free, so I can't really complain!

In the last post I still had hopes that the remaining side branches would not foxtail too badly. Those hopes didn't last long, though. More foxtails :P

But, I also have some good news!

I grew a bunch more of the seeds, and one of them is actually showing proper growth, nice buds, and it is autoflowering as well.

Take a look:

weed_3_2.jpg

For comparison :

the proper buds next to my worst case of foxtails

proper buds:
weed_3_3_2.jpg

extreme foxtails:
weed_3_3_1.jpg

This concludes the series on my home-bred ruderalis!

Again, hopeful and in positive spirits.

Maybe there's a nice bag of quality smoke to be had after all!

I'll probably let you know ;)

🤞 fingers crossed 🤞


flowering logbook:
(funky GIFs hidden inside)
22 days ago
29 days ago
32 days ago
37 days ago
42 days ago
46 days ago


every day in the garden is a day well spent!

follow @fraenk

... it's free!
fraenk avatar
steem-on and prosper

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now