7 Healthy Habits that help me to Survive Cancer

When I suffered from cancer then I read many things about cancer and according to me cancer is:

Cancer is a disease where cells in the body start dividing uncontrollably. There are many different types of cancers including breast cancer, prostate cancer, colon cancer, lung cancer, skin cancer, blood cancer, liver cancer, brain cancer, bone cancer, gastrointestinal cancer, and others. Cancer occurs when DNA damage causes abnormal genes to replicate themselves without stopping, causing uncontrolled cell division. Cancer cells have mutations in their DNA and often become resistant to chemotherapy.

Habits that I Follow

1. I have been eating healthier foods since my diagnosis.

I eat lots of vegetables, fruits, and whole grains. I try to incorporate some protein into my diet at least three times per day. I avoid processed food and fast food as much as possible. I drink plenty of water and get enough sleep each night. These habits keep me fit and healthy.

** 2. I take time to relax after work.**

When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I love playing sports and watching movies. I spend quality time with my kids and husband. I do whatever makes me happy!

** 3. I exercise regularly.**

Exercise helps me stay physically active and feel good about myself. When I was diagnosed with cancer, I started exercising again. I use exercise as a way to cope with stress and anxiety.

** 4. I don't smoke cigarettes.**

Smoking cigarettes is unhealthy for both people who smoke and those around them. I don't want to put myself at risk of getting lung cancer.

** 5. I'm always optimistic.**

Optimism keeps me going when things look bleak. I believe that everything happens for a reason. My family and friends are my biggest supporters. I think positive thoughts and act positively towards others.

** 6. I listen to music and read books.**

Music and reading give me pleasure. I find comfort in listening to songs that remind me of happier times. Books teach me many lessons and inspire me. I often pick up a book and start reading wherever I happen to be.

** 7. I know where my strengths lie.**

I know what I am best at and how to achieve success. I focus on my goals and plan out steps to reach my dreams. I am confident in my abilities and what I can accomplish.

I am following these habits and getting treatment from Fortis Hospital. Fortis hospital is a well-known hospital in Gurgaon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center