For Canada's 150th Anniversary, I did something very "Canadian" (1-Minute Video!)

Question: What two things do most people associate Canadians with?

Answer: Tim Hortons and politeness.

IMG_6431.jpg

In honour of Canada's 150th anniversary (it's Canada Day today), I decided to combine those two things in a quick video!

Notes about the video:

  • The dude behind me only ended up ordering a coffee, so it wasn't too hard on my wallet!
  • If you've never heard of Tim Hortons, do some research. The coffee and donuts are next-level.
  • Sorry about the shaky camera... I'm still getting used to this video thing. I'll be better next time!
  • In the photo at the end, it shows a cup that says Rrroll up the Rim to Win. This is a special contest Tim Hortons launched for Canada's 150th Anniversary. After you finish your coffee, you roll up the rim of the cup to see if you won another coffee (or bigger grand prize). Rrroll up the rim typically happens in February of each year and lasts for about a month or two.

Comment below and tell me your favourite thing about Canada!

Happy Canada Day everyone!

Canada_150.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center