Happy Canada Day! / Bonne fête du Canada !

Hello Steemians!   

This year 2017, Canada is celebrating 150 years old.  On July 1st, 1867, Canada’s 4 provinces (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Ontario, and Quebec) were joined together as one country which we called Canada! We celebrate Canada Day on July 1st, just like how in the United States, Americans celebrate Independence Day on July 4th.  Happy Canada Day!  Happy Sesquicentennial!  It means 150th anniversary.  I honestly have a hard time saying this word -  S.E.S.Q.U.I.C.E.N.T.E.N.N.I.A.L.  - so props to you if you got it right the first time.       

This is our National Anthem.   

O Canada
Our National Anthem (English version) 

O Canada! Our home and native land!
True patriot love in all thy sons command.
With glowing hearts we see thee rise,
The True North strong and free!
From far and wide
O Canada, we stand on guard for thee.
God keep our land glorious and free!
O Canada, we stand on guard for thee.
O Canada, we stand on guard for thee. 

I moved to Canada 8 years ago, and I am touched repeatedly by the pride and love our people have for this country.  I see so many wonderful acts of kindness, patriotism and respect for our fellow Canadians.  I am proud to be a Canadian as diversity is our strength.    

I see so many stores celebrating with “Canada 150” everywhere.  

Even Tim Hortons brought back roll up the rim!  

I am excited to see the fireworks tonight!   

Cheers to my fellow Canadian Steemians.     

Happy birthday to Canada and Happy Canada 150!     

I would love to hear your stories; what do you celebrate in your country and what are you most proud of in your country?    

I wish you a safe and happy summer!  Thank You to all my followers for your support!  As always, don't forget to:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center