Camping - Finding the Perfect Tent

camping-23792__340.png
I am currently in the process of buying a new tent for camping. Everyone knows that I love camping and my kids love going camping and feeling the dirt between their toes as well.

Last time we went camping we decided to borrow my brothers tent which was a few years old. It had only been used a handful of times but it hadn't seen the light of day for a few years. Well disaster struck when we used it as it started to rain and the fly leaked like a sieve. Nearly ruined our trip, but luckily there was a few spare tarps lying around.

So now I need to find a new tent and I have been searching high and low for a reasonably priced tent that will last us for a few years to come. There are a heap of designs out there but ultimately it needs to have a couple of rooms and be roomy enough for at least 4 of us.

I have been looking at 8 people sized tents. There are some that now come with lights built in and even doors that close automatically!!! Tents have come a long way since the old A-Frame tent that had no floor!

Anyway, I'll find one soon and then off a camping we will be!

header_camping.jpg

Thanks for reading!


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center