L.A. Driving: Mulholland Drive & Sunset Strip

If you have never been to Los Angeles, you may not understand how epic our traffic is here. It takes me over an hour to go 13 miles.
When the main highway going around LA was shutdown for a few days, the event was called Carmageddon.

I don't like highways anyway. People drive way too fast and wrecklessly here, so I take many "thieve's routes" or surface streets and end up arriving within moments of someone who may have taken a highway during rush hour.
There's a lot to be said when your scenery looks like this:
mini-DSC02686.JPG

It's a view from Mulholland Drive.

When I was sitting in traffic here, last week, I noticed a large "D" that looked like it was from the Disney font. Right away, I thought maybe it was a remote recording studio or something like that, but in reality it is a letter from a retired Disneyland sign that the actor, John Stamos bought on eBay for $20k.
mini-DSC02681.JPG

This was the ride home, that same day, as I decided to try to take the Sunset Strip and go over Laurel Canyon. It took me an extra 30 minutes for this view:

mini-20180222_185506.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now