Hayden is home with his little brother Blaine

Hayden and I made it back to Odessa in time to pick up Blaine from school. The brothers are back to living with each other.

I took London to dinner last night. She is so very mature for her age. We talked and she is handling the move very well. After dinner, I dropped her off at McAllister’s where her mom and little sister were eating. I had easily held it together until this moment when I hugged her goodbye. I told her how proud of her I wasA91738CE-0733-4C5C-B638-9C35DA7B112A.jpeg of the strong, beautiful young woman she was becoming. At that moment, I went from “Dad is such a dork” to “omg, my Daddy is the greatest and accepts me for who I am and I am so thankful to have him in my life”.

As I did in court when Judge Billingsley awarded me primary custody of Blaine, the tears fell like rain, but I fully maintained my composure. I was yet again reassured that my only little girl knew without a doubt that she was deeply loved by her daddy.

At the time of this writing, she is probably just now walking into her new home in East Texas. The boys are cutting up, rearranging their rooms and giving me kitty dumps in my lap as I am typing.

I told London and her mom that I’d be flying myself and/or the brothers back and forth every few months. What’s in the past is in the past. I even had a pleasant conversation with Jason this morning as we loaded up Hayden’s stuff in my old truck.

I have no regrets in my life and I fully take responsibility for the choices I made 20 years ago. I have also found true happiness and I am thoroughly enjoying teaching other young people not to make the mistakes I’ve made.

It is settled and will be legally settled very soon. The fight within this family is over. The only real fight I have left now is with the Attorney General of Texas, Ken Paxton. Ken stuck his nose in my business at the worst time possible for his pathetic career by freezing my bank account back in December.

Dear Ken, you fucked up and pissed off the wrong Notorious Dad. Your and your wife’s political careers are highly compromised now. No one ruins my kids’ Christmas without a fight.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center