Cabalen Christmas Countdown 19: Parol

Hello Steemians and Cabalens,

How is everyone doing? This is already late because I had to wait for my resource credits to refresh in order for this post to go through.

Our theme today is parol which translates to lantern. I must say that a parol is an ultimate Philippine Christmas symbol. I know others have something similar but this is our very own. It is usually made from bamboo sticks and colored paper but you may find some made out of capiz , coconut fiber etc. It all depends on and available resources and creativity. It is traditionally a five point star but others have their own versions.
image
If you have your own type of holiday lantern please show it to us on your drawing.

Thank you guys for participating. Keep steeming my friends.
@quatro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center