Cabalen Christmas Countdown: suman

image
Good early morning my friends. I woke up early today it is Saturday here. I am still lazy to move about so I grabbed my phone to doodle something. The countdown theme is suman which is a local sweet delicacy from the Philippines. Very much a staple that you can find everywhere. I tried to draw the suman that I love eating. It is sweet just a bit and it is made out of glutinous rice and sugar. It was wrapped in young and thin banana leaves. While growing up it was a challenge for me eating this because the wrap is too thin and breaks easily , it is sticky and lathered with coconut oil. Kids do not love those I suppose.

Hope you like my entry today. Keep on steeming.
Noechie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center