Parul

image
People from San Fernando Pampanga Philippines celebrate the Christmas season with a colorful event called "Ligligan Parul" it is a competition about Christmas lanterns. These are no ordinary lanterns because they are so huge maybe 10 feet or so with thousands of lights inside. It takes a lot of time creating them because they not only should look festive but the lights should display certain beautiful kaleidoscope patterns sort of dancing lights.

My drawing is a small and basic version of those used in the contest. I chose this type of parol because this brings lots of beautiful Christmas memories and I would like to commend the people from San Fernando for creating this lantern. Pampanga is known as a Christmas capital of the Philippines.

Hope you like my drawing and my little trivia.
@london65

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center