A NAKAMA’S NEW JOURNEY🎀 (INTRO BLOG)

A pleasant day to everyone! First and foremost, I would like to thank my friends for introducing me here. I appreciated this so much because my friends know how much I enjoy blogging about my life experiences, and my notes proved it. I've always wanted to do this so that I could express myself and show everyone how writing benefits my mental health and well-being.

I am @saixieh, 16 years old, and was born in Cebu City last December 2007. I am from Tambongon, San Remigio, Cebu, and a grade 10 student who's currently studying at San Remigio National High School. I will soon be a senior in high school, and my zodiac sign is Sagittarius. My family calls me "Bebebs" but you can call me @saixieh.

image.png

I have 1 older sister and 2 younger siblings, a boy and a girl. My parents are good cooks who are very sociable. I adore my grandparents so much for they took good care of us since we were kids. My grandpa is half Spanish, while my grandma is a pure Filipina. Even though the fact that I did not get any of my grandfather's blood, I am proud of what I’ve got.

image.png

We're an average family that bakes cakes and other delicacies. I don't enjoy cooking, but I was obliged to do so. I don't have any complaints, but it can be exhausting sometimes, especially around Christmas and New Year's Eve.

image.png

I have a lot of friends who always comfort me and assist me with things I can't accomplish. We bond and enjoy every minute we're together. I show them my affection by giving them presents or notes. I also express my affection towards them by giving them bits of advice and comforting them during their low points. I always listen to their rants, and so they feel relaxed. I greatly appreciate them, and I believe that friendship is more important than romantic admiration.

image.png

I am fond of Japanese culture. I enjoy their language, movies, and animations as well. Despite all of the beautiful places in Japan, the people there are respectful and responsible. I've adored Japanese culture since I was a kid, especially its beautiful sceneries, such as cherry blossom season. I listen to city pop and other Japanese songs every day. Out of all the Japanese songs in my playlist, I currently like Saito Yuki's song titled "Yours". I also have other songs such as Chinese, English, Russian, Tagalog, Cebuano, Thai, and Spanish.

image.png

I admire Taylor Swift and Lana Del Rey, they're my top 2 favorite artists. I love purple and pink, they are simply stunning. I have two dogs named Everest and Yuho. I lost Yuho in April, which made me want to grieve all over again. Then I realized I still had one dog to care for, so I prayed and promised to take care of Everest from now on. Losing someone you love is a hard thing but you have to step forward and take care of things that are still there.

image.png

I am an achiever, a singer, and a member of our youth band. I play the second voice and enjoy singing songs. I compose songs. When I was in the fourth grade, I composed my very first song and kept composing it because it wasn't finished. It is simply a pastime of mine to write songs about people I admire and I prefer to carry out my actions quietly. I presently have 12 songs, one pending song, and poems.

image.png

I am both an optimist and a pessimist. I have many insecurities and I sometimes embrace them. I like scrolling through social media platforms. I admire cosplaying and I'd like to be one of them someday. My favorite cosplayers are Hakken, Chrissy, Ariderion, Knite, Karina, Rurusama, etc. I like shooting photos of myself. I hope to become a model and a photographer someday.

MY HOBBIES:

WRITING:

Writing is my coping mechanism. Whenever I feel sad and can’t rant to anyone, I write them on my notes. And when I feel happy or in love, I also write them on my notes. If words can’t speak, my notes can.

PHOTOGRAPHY:

It’s a dream of mine, where I like taking landscape pictures and portraits. I simply use myself as a portrait character.

SINGING AND LISTENING TO MUSIC:

Singing and listening to music has always been my hobby. Whenever I feel sad, I comfort myself with music. And whenever I feel happy, I sing songs I enjoy. It’s a talent of mine that I am thankful for.

WATCHING MOVIES AND SERIES:

As a teenager, I rarely go outside, so I entertain myself by watching movies or series. I watch Hollywood movies, Pixar, Disney, Filipino movies, Anime or Japanese dramas, Thai movies and series, Chinese dramas, and more.

READING:

Though I'm not much of a reader, there are times when I prefer to read articles on life and Manhwas/Manhuas. I like to read language-related books or dictionaries.

DRAWING:

I like drawing especially when I get bored of using gadgets. I’m not that good but I believe that by drawing I can express my feelings and emotions.

WHO INTRODUCED ME TO HIVE

I would like to thank two incredible people who have supported me on my new journey. First, I want to express my gratitude to @dehai for introducing me to Hive. I also want to thank Ma'am @callmesmile our orienteer, for her knowledge and encouragement, which helped us newbies understand Hive's potential. I am truly excited to dive into this new experience. As I begin on this path, I appreciate their guidance.

image.png

WHAT HIVE SHOULD EXPECT FROM ME:

As a blogger, readers want the content I write to be informative and engaging. What Hive should expect from me is that I stick to a regular posting schedule and be authentic with my audience, providing true experiences and insights. Quality writing is also essential to us bloggers, including visual elements such as images to add excitement to our content. I enjoy communicating with my audience through comments. Most importantly, I want to provide them with something useful, whether it's entertainment, inspiration, or genuine advice. That is how I intend to continue with my blog. I, @Saixie, aim to become friends with you all. I am confident that through daily experiences, you will learn something. That concludes my intro blog:)

image.png

That is all for my introductory blog, I wish you all the best. Thank you and God Bless, everyone!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now