B&W Photo Contest ~ Waterscape ~ Landscape by the river

Hi, friends! This is my entry to the black and white photography contest organized by @daveks.

Terms of participation can be found in this post: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-waterscape



2017-09-08 03.56.jpg



These pictures are taken by me in my favorite walking spots. This river is the main decoration of my village. I like her appearance at different times of the year. It is always quiet and peaceful. The flow of water able to calm your thoughts and carry our imagination to the wonderful shores.



2017-09-08 03.25.jpg



The photos are taken on the camera of the smartphone Huawei. It's late autumn and early winter. For added drama, I used higher values of sharpness, graininess and contrast in photo processing. It seems to me that this is how the river acquires its inherent grandeur. The capacity gain of a wave in bad weather. And I love the way the sky reflected in the mirrored waters of this river.



SAM_1260.JPG



The last photo shows the first frosty day at the beginning of winter. The sun shines brightly, reflecting in waves. I like the ripples in the water and sun glare. This photo is taken with the Samsung EC 65 camera. The water on the river was so blue and sparkling that day! The water was like liquid silver. Summer sun glare on the water make it Golden. But frosty the sun is reflected in water quite otherwise. It's cold glitter. Ice glow. It seems that these flare right before our eyes turning into ice.



Thanks for watching, friends! Hope, that soon the ice can get away and I again will be able enjoy shooting my favorite rivers. The scenery by the water is my favorite. It always impresses me. Play of light, shadow, reflection of the sun and sky in the water, its movement and waves. It seems that the river is a living organism that breathes, speaks and constantly changes. I love this place. Therefore, there are still many photos depicting such a different and beautiful river. See you soon! Good luck in the contest all participants. @Anna-Mi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now