Introduce Yourself In The Comments.. Meet Others and Compare Interests.

I've made this post before, I've just updated it for the following reasons. I keep hearing about these quality minnows we are losing, but I can't find them. We know content and author discovery can be difficult on Steem. So, let's give this a try... Last time almost exactly one year ago, when I made this post it received 253 comments.

Let's see how it does now.

newsteembannery.png

One of the most common complaints I hear from people with young accounts is it is difficult to find a following. I agree it is difficult to find others who might be interested in your posts. Don't feel too bad even those of us who have built an audience are feeling like readers are a bit scare right now.

Let's try this... (I have no idea if it will be effective)

Make a comment giving a short description of who you are and what you write about. I'm not looking for your real-life name, but rather who you are on Steem and what you are about and interested in.

One of the reasons I quit myspace and moved to Facebook was how easy Facebook made it in the early years to find your friends and those who held the same interests. It was a lot more fun to engage with people who I either knew or had shared interests with.

I encourage you (on this post only to) drop a link and a description of yourself in the comments. If you drop one, also find someone else to follow. It is a slightly organized follow4follow post.

I will highlight the 10 introductions that I find the most interesting and there might be bonuses as well.

It's just an experiment, take a minute post about your interests and if you think it might be helpful give it a resteem.

Who knows you might find a new supporter as well.

Meet up in the comment section.

Feel free to invite others to your discord servers as well while you are at it, if you have a curation group please feel free to add those details as well!

Other tips for Authors to Connect on Steem. Join some discords, go to some Steem Shows. Make comments on other's posts.

If you are struggling in the new economy, I want to hear from you, but keep in mind... It is hard to build and keep an Audience and not all posts are going to earn.

By the way, my beginning here was also a challenge. I made 96 posts that didn't earn any rewards and many others that only earned a little.

Stop by SteemChat and say hi
https://discord.gg/W7stTV

@whatsup

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now