The Complete Guide to Steemit.com is Live on My Website!

a complete guide to steemit.com.png

I announced ~2 weeks ago that I have been working on a new page for my website to feature all the Steem Apps, dApps and interfaces.

On this page, you will be able to navigate to any of the apps of Steem and learn everything you need to know about them.

My goal here is to provide a simple, clean and intuitive interface for learning about the Steem blockchain. My own personal library of Steem knowledge, if you will.

It’s been a lot of work, but I’ve got the first page up and running. I started with Steemit.com, as I believe it’s a logical place to begin.

I would be immensely in your debt if you could head over to the page, take a look and give me some constructive feedback. Any and all feedback (no matter how harsh!) is highly appreciated.

Please note that while my ambition is to create complete guides to each app of Steem, the guides will be an ongoing project. Thus, the Complete Guide to Steemit.com isn’t actually complete.

There will always be new additions and updates. Again, feedback is critical as it will help me refine the message and make it even easier for aspiring Steemians to learn about the amazing apps available on this blockchain.


https://khaleelkazi.com/steemit-a-complete-guide/

Alternatively, you can go to the any page on the website and use the top menu navigation to reach this page. Currently, it’s listed under the menu item labeled “Steem” on both mobile and desktop.

I also encourage you to view the site on both mobile and desktop to get a feel for the responsiveness of the site.

As it stands, the website has gotten over 200 visitors and it hasn’t even been live for 1 month yet! It’s a pretty even split with 53% visiting the site on mobile and 47% on desktop.

Next up on my roadmap is to fine tune the "Further Reading" section to have more advanced posts that are related to the app in question (in this case, Steemit.com).

Also on the near-term roadmap are the following:

  1. A Complete Guide to the Steem Blockchain (discussing the fundamentals of the Steem blockchain that users should know about... RCs, SP, STEEM, Witnesses, etc etc etc.)
  2. A Complete Guide to every Steem App... This will obviously take a while. I think I will tackle Partiko or Steemhunt after I finish #1. I haven't decided yet.

A few More Screenshots:


Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 11.07.09 AM.png
(desktop view of the User Guide for Steemit.com)



(mobile view of the User Guide for Steemit.com)


Q&A

Once again, please leave any constructive feedback below. Bugs you find, grammar mistakes, concepts that you believe I’ve written poorly… Anything and everything is welcome!

As always, I’ll be rewarding valuable comments. Thank you for your help!


Originally Posted on My Blog. Click Here to Read This Post on My Website!

Foo


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center