Being part of Utopian Moderating Team is Great ! (Intro Post)

I have been moderating the utopian posts for a few weeks now and I enjoy it. The team members are nice and I did learn a lot, and that is not just the technology part.

I am 33, currently a wireless engineer working for a Wireless company in Cambridgeshire, UK. I finished my bachelor in Computer Science with First Class degree (Huuuuray!) and right after bachelor degree, I finished my PhD in wireless propagation modelling in 3.5 years (so I became a Doctor in aged 25). Yeah, so I guess my IQ is OK.

But, to me, the most enjoyable moments are when I created something that is useful or when the first time I got the correct output from programs. I like new technology and am willing to learn them. Being part of Utopian Moderating Team is Great, as I have chances to know the masterpieces created by others.

However, some others got frustrated when I rejected their work earlier. And I learn a lot on how to deal with these unpleasant situations when my supervisors set a good example in the discord discussion channel.

I am a passionate technology lover and I won a third National Price in ACM (Association Computing Machinery) in high school. That is a programming contest basically you are given 3 hours time to solve a few puzzles using Turbo Pascal (at that time).

I speak native Chinese (Mandarin) and know English (fluent). I came to UK in 2004 and now settled with a lovely family. My motivation of being a Utopian moderator is to support open source projects, learn new things, and of course earn a little STEEM. :)

I have known quite a few technology such as C/C++, C#, Delphi/Pascal, Python, Lua, Javascript, PHP etc.

Hey, in case you want to recruit me, here is my resume in PDF

Happy coding, happy moderating!

13.gif
This GIF is made base on my image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center