Moving to a new place

jrfvsrrnc6.pngSource

We finally moved to a new place and when I say "We", I mean my elder sister and I. It is funny because it is just a block away from our former apartment. Our Landlord built a better place just a few meters away from the former building. We have been planning to move to the new apartment that was under construction the minute it was done with. It was finally completed on May and we did the necessary arrangements and decided to move in today.

It has been a busy day for me moving stuffs from the old apartment to the new. The packing team was made up of myself, my sister @richrita and my friend @jimmylawson. We commenced pretty early in the morning and all hands were busy on deck. We rounded up about 03:56PM and it was a moment of relief to see the new place all cleaned and set up. I am really grateful to Jimmy for helping out and he just continues to prove to me that I can always count on him. He has been such a good friend to me and I hope I can also continue to be a good friend to him.

Right now, everything looks good and surprisingly, I am not tired as I had earlier imagined I will be after the transfer act. I still feel strong but notwithstanding, I know the night is going to be a long one from all the day's work. But I am just glad that we managed to do it today and it's not like I can't have a good night rest anyway. I Know I have to report to the office tomorrow but I can still make good use of the night to have a proper rest before day dawn. Even though the nights often seem shorter when one is really tired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center