He is our hope!

Dear friends

We all go through situations in which we feel abandoned and sad, in which it is not easy to find answers. In which the bad moments are presented personally or in a community. In those moments in which our heart feels sunken, it is those who, as believers, turn our eyes to the Lord.

In the sacred writings, in the book of Job, a beautiful passage is collected describing the delicate situation of the man who feels abandoned and sad (Job 7, 1-4, 6-7)

The life of man on earth is the life of a soldier and his days, like the days of a laborer. As the slaves sigh in vain for the shadow and the hired man remains waiting for his salary, so I have had months of misfortune and I have had nights of pain. When I go to bed, I think: When will it be day ?. The night lengthens and I stop to go around until dawn.
My days are running faster than a shuttle and consumed without hope. Remember, Lord, that my life is a breath. My eyes will not see happiness.


Image

The Lord heals the broken hearts and sustains the humble (Psalm 147), we all need Christ who comes to heal our wounds (Mark 1, 29-39). He is our hope.

Waiting for your upvotes, comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center