The Portraits From The Past

Dear all my fellow steemit, I would love to share more things with you tonight.

Our past is not some thing need to be rid off, even the most bitter one, because it can be good lessons for us in this present time or the future: one says to remember:

"The one who stand up straight facing the storm will catch the big fish"

~~~~~~El-Fad~~~~~~

I have been trough the good and bad times, but all those things will past, because nothing permanent in life, all thing will change by the time. But the one who learn from the past will earn many good lessons and gain more useful experience to go throughout next step of life. My life is my own adventure will have the real meaning when we learn from our past. Leave your fear and keep shaping and plan for the better future. On of the way to keep the memory from the past is photograph. So I did it.

I kept these photo to remember both good thing and bad thing happened in my past. When I miss that moment then I look at that photos. This photos I took in 2012, so it has been 5 years. Ok let see the photos then.



She is my close friend Karen Lyn Alford, last time we communicated she was in Uganda working for humanitarian organization. We were together on Pagai Island-West Sumatera. We were in different humanitarian organization. I was working for CDRM CDS HKBP (Center For Disaster Risk Management Community Development Service Huria Kristen Batak Protestan) Nomensen North Sumatera with a founding from LWF (Lutheran World Federation). I was as construction Trainer and also consultant for livelihood program. She is a doctor work as health consultant to develop community health program. We stay together, we shared many good things. I wish the best for her wherever she is.


https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmdSG68P47CyJqY2MW9f2Dg5AWXLKiP2CLZwoH6yAQrEDx
And this man is my friend Ama Sony Samoloisa (ama = father of, Sony is name of his first son, samoloisa is a clan name always following the name patriarchy). As I was at the hardest time to finish the building on time, he helped me to find the unskill labor to be trained. My assignment was to train them to build earth quake resistance building base on the guide line from founder. We worked side by side. The most difficult thing was to buy material, because all those material including sand and red brick must be transported from main land West Sumatera. When we need those material, we had to order 14 days in advance from supplier, but it never arrived on time, it could easily delay for anoth!er week. We had no choice because of the storm will influence the main transportation from and to Pagai Island. I remember when we had to share food, and a cup of coffee together. I miss him a lots
https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmVdBeTPbrhjsa99Xp6TDCJDP3aPkMTr2rTVg3o5Hgx8oy

This man is my other friend who was helping me as co-trainer, his name is Ama Riko Sababalat, he had had some experience for construction thing, especially as carpenter, his work was really good to construct wooden house. Actually I learnt more from them then what I have taught to them. I learn to survive during the hard time, short of food and live without electricity for a full week, and many more.
I have lost their contact, I could not find them unless I come there to meet them personally, but that is not easy at this time.


I have learnt many new things from the hard time of my life. I will learn more during this hard time on steemit as well. what I am trying to do is to produce good content, even though this article still far from good. But I am trying to be there, meanwhile please enjoy this post, if you thing it bring something good for you, I will really appreciate your comments

Best Regard

@el-nailul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center