I am a Plankton and it's Hard

I've been working really hard these days to keep the poetic-surge afloat so we can keep helping as much poets as possible inasmuch as there is not much support coming forth for us from whales or dolphins above and we have to do all the work ourselves. This explains why I've been posting less and I'm a bit behind schedule on the Poetry Appreciation contest results announcement. However, I'm fully back for the time being and here is a little poem for you guys.


Plankton

image.png
Source

Like pure streams of ever flowing water
Majestically meandering down a grey rock
A flow of thoughts floods my mind. As I wonder
Why I seem to have failed to find any luck

Why is support so far-fetched for a good cause?
And why does helping others come at a great cost
Slowly amounting to a confounding greater loss
Isn’t this but a dreadful curse?

Yet I shan’t be drowned in the turbulent storm
Neither shall I be devoured by sea beasts
Ignoring the banters and jeers as they come
I’ll rise from the hollow to achieve many great feats


The Poetic-Surge

The poetic-surge is a poetry community with sole purpose of making the voice of poets acknowledged on steemit. Our motto is "keeping poetic dreams alive on steemit". We strive to help poets earn.

The poetic-surge community is in need of sponsorship in the form of sbd and steem donations and or steem power delegations. Interested sponsors can contact me or @tony-duke on steemit.chat. You could also message me at @ajremy#4495 on discord.

Thanks for your time..


with love
@ajremy (the teen with steam for steam)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now