Fellow Entrepreneurs: Getting Uncomfortable & Taking Risks Brings You Success. My Experience in Tokyo, Japan

🌍✨In order for you to raise your game you have to get uncomfortable!✨🌍

This past May I travelled to Tokyo, Japan to network with some of the top investors & entrepreneurs in the region. I'm not a name dropper but I had already made so many great connections stateside it was time to jump across the pond and broaden my horizons abroad. My upcoming show #LifeofaGlobopreneur will provide a behind the scenes look on these top people and the culture in which they come from.

Here comes the getting uncomfortable part: Tokyo was so fast paced the first few days it made me dizzy. I've lived on almost all the continents but no country has ever been as different as Japan was for me. Maybe it was not being able to read the Japanese characters or speak a language for the first time but I was lost in translation for the first 3 days. -
The first night I spend 3 hours looking for my hotel. I approached a taxi driver late at night, blank stare. Anybody else would have been discouraged but I kept looking. I traced my steps back and after a while figured out I walked past the right street the first minute I emerged from the underground subway. -
My time in Tokyo was very fruitful & there is much unfinished business there. I took much risk but received greater reward. I'll be revealing more of my future plans in the upcoming weeks but I am happy with where I am with @tribenetworkinternational & all the partners I work with such as @teamzliveentertainment πŸŽ₯@jalilbutron#TheGlobopreneur
FULL VIDEO RECAP BELOW

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center