10 Reasons To Host Airbnb – It’s Not ALL About The $$$! [Part 3]

AirBNB $$$$.jpg

Keeping in the theme of free stuff, don’t forget that many of your guests are professionals and experts in some domain. For you, that could lead to what I call a swap of value. I’m always amazed at how many of my guests are happy to help me with issues I might have simply because I’m there – that includes electricians, handymen, and even dog groomers, all of whom were happy to undertake small jobs that they could do to help me out. It’s rad and amazing!

One upside to all this is that you will rapidly discover your area. People will ask questions, and you’ll want to answer them. In this process of research, you’ll discover so much hidden stuff about your home town that it will amaze you. This doesn’t have to be an arduous process either – many times, guests will leave pamphlets, leaflets, and flyers for places around your home town that you can read and use to learn about your town.

One upside – that can sometimes be a downside – is that guests are great room inspectors. If there’s even the smallest problem, they’re going to let you know. This is great for keeping your home maintained and your resale value up. Sure, it adds a little extra work to your routine – but for me, this is a great unintended consequence!

Of course, you’ll also have a new desire to keep clean. You don’t want people to think you live in a pigsty, after all! Personally speaking, I’m not the cleanest, but my house now looks AMAZING at all times 😊

Finally, you can stop whenever you want. Airbnb doesn’t make you continue until they’re done – and it’s this flexibility I love. So give Airbnb a whirl and discover why this is such an amazing experience!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center