RE: RE: Growth Hack: Exploiting LinkedIn's Network Effect for Maximum Reach
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth Hack: Exploiting LinkedIn's Network Effect for Maximum Reach

RE: Growth Hack: Exploiting LinkedIn's Network Effect for Maximum Reach

Awesome post @rossdcurrie! This is the content I’m looking for on steemit and I’m glad your page has given me such a great start.

I’m from the same city and have a lot of mutual friends with Swish Goswami, a strong advocate for the use of LinkedIn as a content driven social network, rather than simply the "recruitment spammer" hub that it used to be.

Although I definitely see it as a powerful tool and have for a long time considered putting up content, due to the basis of the site being resumes, I can’t help but to feel as though many of the posts put up there are exclusively out their to "boost their resume". In a way, LinkedIn content in my mind has given a new definition to be words "boost your resume".

I enjoy steemit because of the system of incentives and the transperecncy that ultimately create many genuine, rations occur on the site. I’m not sure I’m convinced LinkedIn has the same atmosphere.

What are your thoughts?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now