Burstcoin mining - the alchemist project #2

My adventure with burstcoin continues

You can read about my plans here:
https://steemit.com/burstcoin/@idunno/burstcoin-mining-the-alchemist-project-1

After several days of reading, and configuring i've realised i've done some mistakes preparing to mine.
The biggest one - i don't have strong enought machine for it. I mean - yes burstcoin mining is in the assumption low power consuming. But before mining we have to plot the drive. Plotting is a activity, where you must start an algorithm which writes some data to your whole disk. I want to have large disk space plotted, so i need a lot of time to fully plot my drives. I've realised that i only have USB 2.0 in my computer, pretty good CPU, but not GPU. GPU plotting is faster, but i have to stick with CPU.

So after several days trying to fasten plotting i'm just plotting little files one by one. Right now I have about 1 TB plotted, 9 left...

But, there are some pluses too. After plotting one file i can mine at the same time. So, my plotting speed is not fast, but I don't need to worry about it much, because i can start earning, and my earnings will be higher and higher since my plotted space grows every day.

And the most important thing - I've just earned my first coins from mining ever!
burst.png

Of course I had to spend more burstcoin during pool configuration, but let's pretend it didn't happened :P

Follow me if you want to know how my burst mining is going!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now