Happy Birthday

image000000_4.jpg

One of my favorite things to do in the world is to make hollandaise. Making any emulsion is rad IMO but there's something extra special about Hollandaise. I think it has something to do with the clarified butter. Mmmmmm. This time I infused it with Nettle Tops.
image000000_3.jpg

I got up early with my boys and took them on an epic pre-school bus ride up to Westwood lake. It was pretty overcast and so not much in the way of views but it was so nice to be together. A rare treat and a happy birthday indeed.

received_2073775402903084.jpeg

Upon arriving home to a bedridden partner I set to making my traditional birthday Benny brunch. Tallow roasted spuds, a rich and fluffy hollandaise, blanched stinging Nettle and Ham. Organic poached eggs and topped with green Onions and crispy butter-charred Nettles. So nice!!

I even made one deconstructed for Maisie who is starting to be able to appreciate Hollandaise....
image000000_2.jpg

.... She used it to dip her potatoes yummy.

The plans for the day are kind of altered due to my Love's sickness. Just a mellow home day and some dinner that it looks like I'll be making.
Nettles again of course!! .

So in Love with this life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center