What is Steemit and Dtube supposed to be?

These sites are the most broken, awkward, nonsensical sites with the most friction I've ever come across on the Internet for quite some time. I won't describe the steps I took to eventually become semi successful in getting into both these sites as they were so confusing in realtime I have no memory of how I got to this page. Thankfully one or two steemit users gave instructions on how to log in even though the interfaces are different to what was described I figured it out.

I uploaded a video some time ago, it took ages to find it... I can't reply to the reply, when I click the reply button nothing happens, also since I logged out of the dtube site I can no longer log in. This is no good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center