RE: RE: Blog of the Week winners and new topic deadline: 28 June 2021
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog of the Week winners and new topic deadline: 28 June 2021

RE: Blog of the Week winners and new topic deadline: 28 June 2021

Good morning Hannes,

A sad story as I was very disturbed and didn't watch where I was walking after an argument with one of the commitee members here.

We keep the gosslings in the front garden of an empty house over here and this lady brought in a pest controlling agency to come in and put poison down around the empty house for the termites.
So I went there and asked them if they could not come and do it next week, as I was worried that the babies would eat some of the poison.

This lady flatly refused and said that people are more valuable than animals and that this is not a zoo.
It is this kind of thinking that got the world into the trouble that it is in today.
I think she also feels nothing for the bees.

So, I left feeling very angry and I tripped over an upended paving brick, fell down and bashed my head against a steel gate. Right knee cut and swollen, right shoulder lame and a big bleeding lump on my head. Thankfully no concussion, as I know how to check for it.

So this morning I am sitting here watching the rain of the incoming storm that will arrive at full 70kph wind strength at 3 o'clock today.

A happy Friday to you mate.

Cheers and thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center