THE MUSINGS OF THE "....OWs"

cover image
source

BLOW

The favourite word of the 'Wo' crooner.
The most used word of my guys in the hustle.
The punch that turns the underdog into a champion.
The sound we don't want to hear when a bomb is involved.
The job some ladies do while in the kneeling position.
The smoke I puff out after putting my cigarette stick in my mouth.
The air that puts the fire out.

image
source

FLOW

The way a rapper raps that determines whether or not I'll listen.
The word that turns to a wolf just by typing backwards.
The way the stream runs that wets my sunflowers.
The way I want my disscussion to go on a first date.

image
source

GLOW

What I see when I look at the stars on a beautiful night.
The head turning effect I have on people when I use glitters with my make up.
The way my favourite hand band looks in the dark.
The firefly that lights up my way before I find my light.

image
source

LOW

A state of mind needed in the diagnosis of depression.
What the autovoice says about my account balance when I try to make a call.
The word I hope will describe the rate of crime someday.
A score I don't want to see after writing a test.

PLOW

The job that shows the farmer's hard work.
The way I comb my afro on a Monday morning.
The work that makes the road useable for my friends in Canada during winter.

SLOW

The way I feel when someone shares a joke I get like 10 minutes later.
The rate at which my favourite series download when using Glo.
The way I don't want my patient to talk during OSCE.
The way the snail moves that makes it easy for me to catch for my favourite dinner.

image
source


Footnotes

The BLOWs, FLOWs, GLOWs, LOWs, PLOWs, and SLOWs, are everyday words that add spice to our lives. They make our lives beautiful. The hope, the lows and highs, the activities, add colour to us and sometimess gives us a sense of purpose...

Yet someone would say life is not good....What?!!



This is a guest post submitted by @drjmj. If you like it, let her know in the comments and also give her a follow and resteem for others to see 😊.
To learn more about guest blogging on Steemit, check this

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center