Should bots on Steemit have a verification ☠️ process?

I have just been amazed by how many bots are already over Steemit... and it strikes me. Why not solve this problem?

The problem!

In my opinion, I believe that bots are a necessary need, for some projects that run over Steemit. But at what cost for users that do comply with most rules and have their value somehow controlled by them?

So, I have thought about it and came to a conclusion. If we all agree on a process to validate and authenticate the bots, it will be less likely for these to propagate.

We can then be certain of who is a "certified" bot and apply promptly voting.

I would also encourage the platform to introduce code, to detect bots. And if those are not registered and certified, then to ignore their actions until manual verification.

What the community thinks?

What do you think? And, do you run any bot? I think Steemit has really good value to continue as a project and it makes me sad to see things like this not being properly addressed. I can tell already, people sharing miss-informed reputation because of these bots, and it also provides a bad image.

I would love to recommend Steemit to the business world, but while this level of automation is not controlled, it is not possible to reach those audiences. Sorry.

I am ready to help!

Let me know the best way to help and I am on to it. I am not a developer but give me the tools and training, and I am a quick learner!




Produce quality SteemCATAPOOM!
RESTEEM if you wish to show others what you have learned... and,
VOTE for Witnesses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center