October - Steemit Monthly Book Club

I just wanted to know everyones thoughts about starting a monthly book club. I'm not sure how it could be set up, but here are some thoughts I have below.

The best way I think to start the book club is to comment down below a book you want to read the next month. If someone has already commented the book down below then just upvote there comment or maybe add a comment below the book saying you upvote the book. After a week from the initial post we'll start reading the book that has the most upvotes. Maybe after 3 or 4 days if most books have just 2 or 3 votes I'll make a second post with the top 3 or 4 books with the most votes to narrow it down.

Either at the end of the month we could all write up our thoughts on the book. Maybe whoever was the original commenter of the book I'll work with them to have "the reveiw" for the month and others who read the book can either leave a link to there post or just comment in that post.

A week before the ending of the 1st book, if we have enough support and interest, I'll create the post for the following month so we can decide what book we're going to be reading the next month. If you have any advice or suggestions feel free to leave them in the comments below. Also, don't forget to post what book you'd be interested in reading this month. If you feel like we should limit it too or excluding certain genres let me know that as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center