Fighting the darkness, one nightmare at a time

Feeling the monsters claw from the inside of me/ running to get away/ heart beating in my head, “there is nothing left to fight” he says in my ear, I turn away with tears streaming down my cheeks/ looking for the silver lining/ waiting for you to turn away/ as soon as I can I’m making a run for it/ nothing is holding me back from jumping off of this cliff/ into a sea of memories, Bastian Bucks did it/ slowly forgetting everything/ god damn blue meanies/ munching away at my best times/ exposing the bad ones/ this isn’t easy but you give me things to read to slow the infection/ the darkness creeps in, but I’m cutting through it with my light saber/ full on nerd now/ running through this forest trying to find a way out/ the edge coming up fast, no one’s saying stop/ and I’m pushing myself on, “keep going” I say to myself/ my heart on the verge of exploding from the wings that guard it/ I’m doing this for me, not talking about all of the nightmares, nobody wants to know/ I am a mystery to your kind/ I don’t mean to be, but someday everything will be out in the open/ I won’t take any of it back, let’s hope I wake up to tell it..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center