Which coins are your blue-chip coins?

Are you familiar with the expression "blue-chip"? It really refers to companies that you can trust, with stability, and with a bright future (hopefully). It is often easier to understand a concept when you look at the opposite of the expression. So, what would be the opposite of a blue-chip?

Let us say that you start a new company, accompanied by John F Poop, and Lime Pee, and your goal is to become the biggest seller of mobile phones in the world. You are as far away from being a blue-chip invest as can be. In comparison, Apple and Samsung can be considered blue-chip because of stability, expertise, and many other factors.

circuit-board-2398309_640.jpg
Source: Pixabay

If you look in the world of cryptocurrencies, there is little doubt that Bitcoin and Ethereum can be considered blue-chip tokens. They have been around for a long time, and they have stability most other projects are lacking.

But, which other projects are you investing in that you truly trust to be around in years from now? And which projects do you trust will make a difference and actually live up to their potential?

WHich are your blue-chip coins?

I have a couple of favorites and the truth is... I try to get as much stablecoins as possible, because I really feel safer with those. But, when I sometimes take profit and invest the money in other tokens instead, then I normally buy the tokens I consider to be such blue-chip tokens.

Which are my blue-chip coins?
To be honest, I don't feel 100% sure at all times, but I would normally say the following:

  • Bitcoin
  • Ethereum
  • Avalanche
  • Fantom

I could also add Cardano and Solana, but I am not such a big fan of those yet.

But, which are your blue-chip tokens? Which are the ones you truly trust will play a vital role in the world of cryptocurrencies in years from now? And your feeling isn't just built on current hype, but on a team that you trust, developers, community and more?

I would really love to hear your thoughts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center