On Bodies, Changes, Acceptance and Bloglets

I’m back!

Straight into the continuation, I am going to share what I learnt from my sickly nature coming back in my 30s as told here and here.

First lesson is not to take your health for granted. Everything has a breaking point, and this point is usually a function of time. You do something long enough, it will react and it may not be beautiful.

Second lesson is to acknowledge and accept the rewards of getting older and invest in the necessary things which will help make the transition easier. Nutrition is important when it comes to life as a human. You can’t go about eating some of those things you ate when you were younger because you were young and free, like them junk. Your body don’t have time for that as you grow older.

ant-44588_1280.png

Pixabay

That also applies to drinking or keeping late nights.

My brother once told me that all wrong choices we make when it comes to diet, exercising and other things doctors warn us about have their repercussions waiting for us and as we get older, we get served.

Harsh!

So, maybe, MAYBE, I am being served. Well, I’ll take it like a strong woman and make better choices. I know I’m not as immune as I used to be and I’m gonna brace up!

That’s all on today’s bloglet. I have other stories coming though… Hey! @pangoli!

P.S. The image is a description of how our bodies feel sometimes with all we put them through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center