On Bloglets, Turning 30, and a Butterfly

Hello there!

I started a bloglet (once again, don’t ask me what that is) two days ago, thanks to @pangoli. While waiting for the words to flow from the proverbial opened faucet, I decided to talk about myself.

As I said or was saying, I became a strong human after I turned eight. I was daring all I could because I knew I’d survive. I jumped over a school gate and got a torn butt and some stiches, I slipped on mud while playing and had a tear on my left palm which left a scar, I tampered with electric and avoided paying bills for some months.

Then I turned 30.

butterfly-1218884_1280.jpg

Pixabay

It was as if all the bad things I was doing to my body came back to haunt me. I get weak easily, little things give me stomach trouble, and I get bored easily. I also realised that beauty sleep is actually a thing! I used to stay awake through the night and still look cute. Now, I look as ugly as ugly can be when I don’t get enough sleep. Thank God for foundation and powder!

This unpleasant development taught me something…

To be continued…

P.S. About the butterfly, I'm hoping these changes I experience are changing me from a caterpillar to a butterfly. Oh, I promise that the next bloglet is the last in these series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center