Everyday Story [1] - The aluminium-can

es_01_coffee.png

The day today started well: 8:00 a.m., no rush, no stress. I wanted to make some coffee, so I went to the kitchen. There I found an empty aluminium-can from an energy drink I drunk yesterday. Immediately the idea occurred to me to use this can again.

Next I made a pot of hot coffee and poured it into the can.
Unfortunately, I forgot that metal conducts thermal energy very, very well and very, very quickly. However, I grabbed the aluminium-can.

It was hot. It was $&%§ing HOT!!! I underestimated aluminium. And coffee. And the heat!

Lesson learned. Never use aluminium-cans for hot drinks, unless you want to get scalded yourself or you want to wait some extra time to drink your coffee (cooled to room temperature).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now