Restoring the classics

IMG_20211004_125957_346.jpg
Now I'm not entirely sure how large the car community is on hive, I havent done much research to see what there is for blogs involving the classics so I figured I would dedicate my blog to classic cars and the restoration process.

My name is Tyler and I am a classic car builder, I work in a small restoration shop in Canada and restore cars all day every day and I'd love to see some car hype on here. I'll start off with one of my personal projects and there's a lot more to follow as I've got a problem when it comes to projects, some may say I'm addicted.

I will start this off with my biggest personal project, a 1965 dodge w300. About 4 years ago I purchased a 1964 dodge power wagon with no plans but at the time I already owned a 2001 ram 2500 diesel that I had sitting in my driveway with no plans there either. So, I quickly made up my mind and pulled the cab off the 2001 and started the transplanting project. About 2 years in I hadn't gotten anywhere but I did find a cab in much better shape than the one I had already purchased and my plans changed. The cab is on the frame but I still have a long ways to go, but now is a good time to start a project log. I'd love to see if hive has any love for the classics so I can keep going.

Look forward to the beggining of a new community and I'd love to see your projects follow.
IMG_20211004_130016_892.jpg

IMG_20211004_130005_930.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center