Daily Poker Blog #1

Hey Steemians!

I finally decided that starting today. I'am gonna be blogging about my Poker grind every after session. I have been playing Poker for the past 2 years now and I could say that I'am a slightly winning to break even player. Right now I'am grinding micro-lowstakes online cash and MTT's at Party Poker and 2 other asian sites.

The reason why I'am doing this is for accountability. I will be mostly blogging on how I played and mistakes that I made in order for me to continuously improve as a player.


Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 0.48.47.png

So today after going for a morning jog I started out my session as normal. I played cash at an Asian Site and fired some tournaments at Party Poker. I did okay at the cash game, I made roughly 50$ playing at 10NL at the Asian site and busted my 2 tournaments at Party Poker.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 0.40.33.png

After that quick session, I did not feel like playing because I was sleepy due to the morning jog. And after I woke up from my nap. I decided to play another session, this time I only played tournaments at the Asian site. And luckily we made the FT and finished 2nd for roughly around 350$

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 23.57.59.png

So today is a profitable day, could have made more though. I think I played well today, not great but good enough. I could have played more tables and tournaments, but I was not motivated enough today. And from my experience, playing demotivated and tired is not a good combination so I decided to play less today. Luckily we made money today! (Which is always nice) 😊

Today's session: +$410

Thanks for reading!

Image Source: 1 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center