Ten minutes hack to get rid of rust stains on your clothes

Rust stains are most times unprecedented. I mean, look at that white shirt I threw on my hanger sometimes back(forgive my disorderly nature), I came back home for laundry only to notice the brown rusty stains like this. Seriously? How bad can it get for white?
image
credit: www.guide.konga.com

Well, not too bad. With the rust-removal strategy I'll be sharing, you'll be able to remove rust stains within minutes.

What You'll Need :

  1. A lemon or cup of lemon juice (you can always drink the rest) and yes, you can use lime as a substitute.

  2. Salt ( 1 teaspoon at most)

  3. Your hands (optional, you know)

Steps To Take:

1. Extract the lemon or lime juice into a cup. Take just 2 teaspoon and pour into a mixing bowl.
image
image credit :fashionlady.in

***2. Mix the salt into the lemon and stir till it firms a paste. ***

***3. Apply the paste directly on the stain and place the fabric under direct sunlight for a couple of minutes ***

And... viola! You have this
image
image credit: yellowpages. Ca

Feel free to follow me for more of these day to day hacks. If you would be kind enough, you can also upvote this post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center