The Nymph is selling art

First of all, hello my dear #steemit family.
I can't get tired enough of apologizing for my constant absence.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-20-01_developed_1.jpg

My life has been total chaos and I don't necessarily know where to turn to.
But first things first ! I hope you're all doing amazing and still can't believe how very nicely welcomed I was and for the constant words of encouragement I got in the few posts I made.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-20-57_developed_2.jpg

My life is always an enigma when it comes to an art career and work situation.
I went to multiple job interviews, got choosen right away, denied the position I applied for because it was tobacco sales related and I don't smoke or ever did and I hate selling over all. LOL

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-19-28_developed_1.jpg

The times went by and I recently got choosen for another job, which I gladly accepted.
The first day was extremely overwhelming to me, from the dress code to the amount of tasks I had to manage to the amount of customers showing up, you name it...
For someone who wasn't used to this rhythm for a long time the entire day was hell on earth to me.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-30-01_developed_1.jpg

As soon as the day was over and I got home, I just broke and was left in tears.
Now, I know how this might look to you "What a drama queen, get a hold of yourself!", I thought so too.
When being slightly introvert and dealing with anxiety I can only do my best to prevent having anxiety or panic attacks.
Second day I couldn't even get in the store, I just left the mall and went for a walk by myself at the nearest park (where I usually go for walks in the morning). Later that day I met with my oldest brother who suffers from panic attacks himself and he helped me break down the news of me bailing work to our mother.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-27-25_developed_1.jpg

BECAUSE I DON'T WANT THIS POST TO BE ALL SAD! :
I never took medication, was never seen by a doctor because of these, until some days ago! :D
I'm now taking medication, trying to sleep better and decided to dedicate the free time that I might have to share and try and make some income from my art. I don't have a lot of followers and in my country the arts are not considered worthy, but I'm currently selling these portraits and will do some smaller sculptures and hopefully do my best to share some of that progress through here as well.

If anyone's interested or know of someone who might be in purchasing anything from me please let me know! :' D

You can find me at instagram by the name of _the_nymph

Thank you all for your love and support <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now