Time Management. Making Time

I'm fortunate that my hobbies have also turned into my work. They say if you like what you do, you never really work a day in your life because it's not really work :) For the first time in my life cryptocurrency has allowed me the opportunity to experience this. The problem I have now is time management.

For the most part I work or play depending on your perspective from the time I wake up till the time I go to sleep. I try to unplug for a couple hours a day, usually with a TV show, or some relax time reading a book or something. Throughout the day though, I need to incorporate some form of time management.

In the morning Twitter is an absolute necessity. I go through the headlines, find out what's happening in the space, reply to some tweets, and begin to format The Daily Dood.

Once I get a good feel for the day, I open a couple exchange windows and begin to place some trades.For the most part an exchange window will be open for the rest of the day. Throughout the day I'll check on various markets, and make several trades. When I'm not trading, I'll be scrolling through news feeds, reading headlines and trying to get a pulse on the news for the day and which direction the markets are likely heading in.

I'm currently shooting for two posts a day on Steemit. One post being something I write whether it's personal or educational, and the other being The Daily Dood at the end of the night posting all the days headlines.

I'm now dedicating two hours a day to learning. Towards the middle of the afternoon I'm researching about investing on Investopedia, and also using the free tutorials offered by TD Ameritrade. This helps with mainstream investing, but all the knowledge is totally applicable to crypto trading.

Starting this week, I just added Python programming to the daily to do list. Each night before I go to sleep I try to dedicate at least 1/2 an hour to improving my Python skills. I've been searching out different tutorials and classes. For the most part I have something I want to try on bitcoindood.com and if I can get skilled enough in Python I'll be able to accomplish it. I'm also planning on bringing back a new and improved version of DoodBot to twitter. Everything in my life currently evolves around cryptocurrency, and adding Python to my skill set will be something non crypto related that I could fall back on in the future if things go sideways in the crypto space.

Anyway, this is how I'm spending most of my time lately. I've learned being involved in crypto is a constant learning experience. Keeping on top of projects, researching, learning what's happening in the space is a lot of work, but it never truly feels like it to me. We're all part of an industry that never rests, never stops, and continues relentlessly 24 hours a day, seven day a week, 365 days a year. Keeping on top of all that can be a lot of work but in the end I think it's worth it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center