Risky Business is NOT like I remember it, an introduction to the Mandela Effect

The Mandela effect, some people remember the world differently than you.

When I was a kid I played "Risky Business" I would take my grandfathers uniform a white button up shirt and his sun glasses, using my socks I would slide all over the kitchen floor. Maybe you remember the movie as I do? What is for sure, if you watch Tom Cruise in his famous undies scene now he is in a pink shirt with no sunglasses at all. Interestingly enough if you google "Risky business Halloween costume" everyone's wearing white shirts and yes, sunglasses. This is what some people call "residue", memories, pictures or "proof" of these other remembrances.
riskyb.jpg

This is literally one small example of which I will eventually share more. The Mandela effect is named after the thousands of isolated incidents of people "remembering" Nelson Mandela dying in prison. That term is applied to the many other differences people experience with examples you can find online and eventually in this thread. rbiz.jpg

If you're interested in this topic I would preface with some research on the concept of parallel realities and the more elementary concepts of quantum physics. Cognitive dissonance is the most common symptom of this effect. I really do warn people to have relaxed mind and thought construct and understand the ways this could be logically possible instead of going into the state of " I don't know what anything is anymore" There are support groups online and on Facebook, one of them having over 27 thousand people from all over the world. No matter what you believe, understanding the Mandela Effect whatever it's cause, is fascinating but for those it really effects it can be extremely risky business.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now