The good feet store I spent $770 hopeful it works

First I have to say if you need orthopedic inserts and do not have a Healthcare Spending account

You might want to find on of those Dr. Schol's machines as those inserts are not bad inserts and though I use to bulk at the $50 they are better than nothing but they were not 100% correct. So when my dog destroyed mine I decided I was going to check out the good feet store. Price shock their inserts are not cheap.

My first thoughts

But on the bright side I have never put in inserts and got relief in my hips right away. I noticed as soon as I tried on the shoes that when I took a step the pain I feel in my hips when I walk wasn't there. It aligned my hips so when I step I am not pinching the bersa sack which anyone who has a pinched bersa sack will tell you it is painful to move the joints effected. Really sucks when it is the hip ones.

There are three inserts in all. I only bought 2 of the three because I don't wear shoes at home so the relaxing inserts I know wouldn't get used as I don't wear slippers. The Strengthener insert is the first one you start with. Though you only wear it for 30 minutes the first day increasing the amount of time you are wearing it. Up to 8 hours a day over a 16 day period. It feels like a golf ball is under your foot. That is why you slowly break it in.

Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-19-34.png

The Maintainer is the next insert you start out wearing it for 1 hour the first day. Increasing wear time 1 hour each day for 8 days and then you wear it anytime you are not wearing the strengthener insert.

Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-02-56.png

Here is a screenshot of the relaxers from the good feet store website. I didn't buy this product because I didn't see the value since I don't wear shoes in the house.
eb89d4506e982c1fab70ff1bcaedbe0c.jpg

Then there are the cushions they go over the inserts.
Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-02-43.png

In 16 days if the feet are still feeling uncomfortable

I will go back and they will adjust which inserts I have. As the Strengthener inserts are a little uncomfortable in the feet. Had I not had relief right away at the hips I wouldn't have paid the price they were asking. Thankfully at the Good Feet Store they take HSA and we have an HSA account so we were able to pay for it out of that. Hopefully noone gets sick. Cause that took a big chunk.

Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-03-00.png

I was worried that the shoes would be ugly

They have come a long way since I was a kid. I was picturing I would be stuck with old people shoes. But I was able to get something I like.
Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-03-30.png

They even gave me a schedule so I don't forget the break in schedule. Along with a goal sheet

Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-03-13.png
Screenshot_2018-06-04-16-03-04.png

So my first thoughts on it overall

My hips not hurting when I take a step is nice. The strengthener inserts are going to take some getting use to. The maintainers are fairly comfortable. My only real issue other than the high cost. Is the shady sales person. He told me the shoes I bought there were exclusive to the good feet store. Well when I got home I google the shoe and found it $30 cheaper in 5 different store locally. But those stores won't take my HSA so no big deal but if I was paying out of pocket it would be. So I am offically getting old. But doing it in style.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center