When South Africa Has The Best Bands - Introducing Single Street Park

Looking for AMAZING music fresh out of South Africa to listen to? Then you're at the right place!

So I recently shared one of my husbands songs off his new album "Beg to Differ".

Today, I'll share another song. But first, I'd like to chat a little about the launch of the album.

My hubby has been writing and composing songs since he was a kid. Up until now, the songs were reserved for friends and family but were mostly hidden in the pages of a book for no one to see - or more importantly, hear.

Until THIS YEAR!

This year he rallied up some band members and took his hard work to the recording studio. After months of patiently putting the album together, it was launched in November.

The launch party was small (thanks Covid) but there was beauty and hype in its intimacy.

Here are a few pics:

I really am super proud of him and without being biased, I think his music is totally AWESOME!

I hope that his songs get the recognition they deserve - maybe you guys will help?

OK, on that note, here's another one of his songs from his album. This one's called "OH LOVE"

Whatdya think??

I'll be releasing more of the songs over the next few days, so keep a look out.

PS. I nominate myself as band manager :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center