Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/01/18 > if that didn’t just bot my ass…

I have been at this now for five and a half months writing my daily dose, I take pride in the fact that each and every post I up here on steemit.com is my own original work. Granted this column is not some highly polished piece of word smithing by any means, but I own it. I could go back and check on how many pictures I have also used and would more than likely only find one or two; at the most, of pictures that have been used in them that didn’t belong to me as well, and those pictures would have the proper credits associated to them as well.

So, you can imagine how pissed off I was last evening when I posted the 01/31/18 edition of the daily dose only to have @cheetah come by and pay me a visit. It had the nerve to tell me, of all things, that Wikishitpedia has similar content that my readers might be interested in. I don’t use Wikishit, never have and never will, simply because the public can change almost anything they want on any article. I think I want a more reliable source for my information, it would be just my luck that I would rely on them for something and it is dead ass wrong. I make enough mistakes on my own; I don’t need them to add to the potential of my screw ups.

My column, in case you missed it, made note of some statistical figures for the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo with regard to attendance, live stock auction prices and a couple other things like volunteers and prize moneys / scholarship moneys. I didn’t copy and paste anything, I formed my own sentences but in order to accurately reflect the true situation the numbers were the same as on HLSR’s webpage and my post. So I admit that I used their numbers, that is the responsible the thing to do, be accurate.

I wonder though if @cheetah made a stop by over at Wikishit and let their readers know that similar content could be found at the HLSR website, because evidently all the same damn information on Wikishit came from the HLSR website as well. “If I seem agitated that is only because I am” me, I hope nobody ever used that phrase on the internet before me, I might just get another visit from that little smart ass bot.

I have seen plenty of posts that were lifted straight off of trending news locations and printed on steemit.com and never had that @cheetah show up and give them notice. I even mentioned a couple times to the person who was posting the stuff that they might want to reconsider how they were doing things on here, and that the @cheetah bot would end up busting them for plagiarism of content. Do you think it ever showed up on those?, that’s right, it never did. So when statistical numbers end up getting me noticed and whole articles doesn’t get noticed, the bot needs some work done on it.

I have more respect for you people who take your precious time to read my daily dose then to give you some stuff I lifted off of someone else’s page or website. One other thing, never trust a bot that lies, @cheetah is a lying bot, it said, “Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! “ , well check the votes folks; there are 17 votes and that robot isn’t one of them. That piece of shit will probably hit me on this one for calling it out as well.

Notice the quotation marks and name reference please, piece of shit bot.

Have a great day, and be sure to check out the un-civil war taking place between the states. Lots of good reading material being posted in that little steemusa event.

@sultnpapper


https://sola.ai/sultnpapper

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center