WINTER HUES IN ZURICH

I was back home in Zurich this weekend. The whole extended family was getting together and I had felt more than a little envious, left out and homesick. So of course I jumped a flight and took a long weekend away from London and my studies.

It’s the best coming home for a short while. It’s short enough that you are constantly spoilt by mum and also short enough not to miss your (somewhat) new found freedom living on your own.

I took full advantage of being back home. I gorged endlessly on chocolates, cheese, and mum’s delicious cooking. I bought the fancy, exquisite groceries I hardly ever buy in London, and then to top it all off, we went on a little shopping trip! 

Saturday morning Rosie and I woke up restless and ready to head to the city center. As it was quite literally freezing, I covered myself up in warm and cozy layers. 

 I have been searching for a cricket sweater ever since I saw in on the runway on Rag & Bone. All the stores had been sold out and Asos sold out of their wallet-friendly version almost instantly.

I stalked for other versions relentlessly and shared the story of my star-crossed love to Rosie a while back... 

 Rosie then put on her cupid wings and set out to find me a similar warm, snuggly knit. She searched high and low for something similar (or more likely just stumbled across it) and found the almost identical sweater on NastyGal

Sneakily, she ordered it and didn’t tell me a thing... A few short days later we were finally together. 

 The sweater arrived just in time for Zurich and of course I had to take it with me. As it’s nice and loose, I wore it with a bandeau bra underneath but for the evening I would wear it with a black lace bra or … *gasp* nothing. 

 As usual, I stuck to the neutral, monochrome shades. I wore some warm and comfortable leggings and borrowed Rosie’s new Acne scarf. I am so in love with it I am thinking of picking one up for myself.  

 As it was snowing I was excited to wear my off-white coat, as white in the snow is just beautiful. Plus the coat is probably one of the warmest ones I own. I wore my boots which you have seen *here*.  

Anyway’s I’m off, my weekend away means triple the work to do now.

Outfit details:NastyGal Sweater. Canada Wool Acne Scarf. Balenciaga Bag. Kurt Geiger Boots. Mango Coat (old) Similar Style 1/2. Zara Trouser (Similar).

Love,

Juliana 


Note: Also on sisterholics.com



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center