Exponents SUCK! >_<; Khan Academy Milestone

For some reason, when I was brushing up on exponents, although I COMPLETELY understood the syntax of the function, I simply wasn't getting the the right answers on the practice test on Khan Academy.

I did SO badly, in fact, that my first attempt scored me a 43%!!!

How awful!

PUKE

My second attempt

I did it again and -- for some reason -- this happened:

khanexponent.png

Again, I know this must seem like baby work to most of you, but for me -- a dude who's been doing manual labor since the age of 15 -- getting back to this stuff after half a lifetime away from it is a BIG DEAL.

And I wasn't even good at math in school, anyway.

... not that I was good at anything in school, but I digress.

Follow me @shayne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now