The end of the f***ing world

No this is not another rant, "The end of the f***ing world" is a series on Netflix. It is a very short and in my opinion sub par series, but I watched it start to finish nonetheless. The promise of an interesting plot drew me in, but in the end I was left sorely disappointed. It seems almost as if Netflix was in a rush to put something new out after no new content for a while, then in a panicked frenzy threw together an absolutely trash series in a matter of weeks. Unfortunately this is what happens when you focus more on putting out content than you do quality of work.
The acting in this series was absolutely terrible, I don't know if they could have found worse actors if they tried. It was really a shame that Netflix so hastily and cheaply put together this series because the idea was actually quite amazing. The plot, even though it had a few holes was actually quite good in a weird way, and even though the series was kind of trash, I wouldn't necessarily recommend not watching it.
All in all, if I had to rate it one to five I'd give it a two and a half. the plot was actually very interesting as I said, The acting, as well as the overall cheapness of the show is the only thing that ruined it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center