Addiction!

Addiction- An addictive word and mostly used in the negative sense and sometimes for areas under grey. But did anyone tell me this before I got addicted to you? No. And so without even knowing what I had done or was doing I had gotten addicted to you- nothing much just your little quirks like- your smile, your agitated face, the intensity of your gaze, the lyrical sound of your words, my saving grace that you were, my not so prince charming but my hero in the hiding. So tell me this that why can't my addiction to you be in the positive sense, why can't you be as addicted to me as I am, why can't I be your own brand of that expensive pinot grigio that you love so much or the ben and jerry's that you have midnight cravings for, why can't I be that nicotine or that tobacco that you can't really quit and every last drag just makes it even more irresistible.
So pardon me if I can't just go to a rehab and get over my addiction of you. But since I can't I can just hope that you get addicted to me all the same.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center